Collapse
500 results in 0.3017 seconds.
Keywords
Members
Tags
  •  

• MAC702
    replied to Amperage Fluctuation
    To what input voltage are you plugged in?
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• MAC702
    replied to Dialarc HF
    I'm an electrician and I don't know what you mean by this. What exactly are you measuring at "10mm"? What is the duty cycle of the job being done by the 14-ga wire? How many amps is it expected to carry during that duty cycle?

Actually, China produces crap in some factories and...
    See more | Go to post
    Last edited by MAC702; 05-16-2022, 03:20 PM.

Leave a comment:

• MAC702
    replied to Gas line splittler??
    Because no one cares if air is leaking out of couplers while in use....
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• MAC702
    replied to Dialarc HF
    The "rating" depends on the governing body and the circumstances. The manufacturer is not limited to the extra safety measures in the typical electrical construction codes. And separately, welding equipment (plasma cutters are often the same in this regard) has a duty cycle that allows for...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• MAC702
    replied to $125 333a/bp
    Not keeping us updated regularly will result in immediate [email protected]
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• MAC702
    replied to Dialarc HF
    If I'm picturing what you are describing, you have two "100" levers on a 2-pole breaker that are connected together? That means you have 100A of 240V available at that breaker. When you have just one lever on a single-pole breaker, it's that amount of 120V. This will usually be limited...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• MAC702
    replied to Dialarc HF
    No, it doesn't work that way. You need an electrician....
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• MAC702
    replied to Cracked tubing repair (TIG)