No announcement yet.

Search Result

Collapse
14 results in 0.0056 seconds.
Keywords
Members
Tags
  •  

• Back on topic of this thread. I'm a relative novice but I set mine to 3/16 using .030 wire and think it was like 19.6 / 4xx. It blew a hole immediately through what I was welding. I'm welding a frame with a 3/16 and probably 14 gauge but still. I had to turn off auto and go to 16.8 ish and 163 if...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• Most of my heat you see is going into the new 3/16 piece I added to try and get the curve of the frame. Around the edges where this piece joins the frame, I don't have that much welding heat....
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• I cut out the bad sections of the frame and putting a new 3/16 piece in the "holes". I'm doing it free hand and trying to keep the new metal flush with the frame metal and I was having problems with gaps between the two. Especially the top where the frame is a little thinner than the 3/16...
    See more | Go to post
    Last edited by steelwarhorses; 12-29-2016, 06:22 PM.

Leave a comment:

• Some pix....
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• Thanks everyone. I'm posting this to refer to later and hopefully help others.

I've been delayed on this but I got a Multimatic 215 yesterday. A friend told me .035 wire may be too thick and to try .023. So I got the 215 to setup with .023 and set my 250x at .030.

Anyway,...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• steelwarhorses
    replied to Welder setup question
    He wasn't there and hence mentioning it why I liked it.

I read an article by Miller last week and it seems like they get what I'm asking. It talks about how they know they are going to have to utilize technology to make it "easier" to get into welding.

I write software...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• steelwarhorses