No announcement yet.

Search Result

Collapse
170 results in 0.0310 seconds.
Keywords
Members
Tags
  •  

• OK OK. So I got it wrong. I've never attached a voltmeter to the 210, just welded with it. But thank you for the info. Never knew those things, just tinkered with the settings.

The only gripe I have about the 210 is the size. I'm not a pro welder. I'm a machinist hobbyist, who occasionally...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• Yes. The lowest voltage, and 22 fpm. The chart recommended was 20, but it wouldn't bite into the donor metal. Just that small change to 22 did it....
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• buffumjr
    started a topic WOW! Thrilled! Miller 210 Rocks!

WOW! Thrilled! Miller 210 Rocks!

For the first tie since learning welding, I just welded my first sheet metal. Not just any sheet metal, but gnarly, rust compromised 22 ga. sheet metal! My brother in law is trying to build a VW based trike. He is using for a core a 1962 Beetle. Crumbly paint. Surface rust. Deep rust. Wow. We've...
    See more | Go to post

• buffumjr
    started a topic A Tip for my Fellow Beginners

A Tip for my Fellow Beginners

I'm just starting to learn stick. Here are some clues.

-Watch lots of Youtube videos.
    -Have a welding helmet that allows you to see the puddle all through the weld. If you can't see the puddle, you can't control the weld.
    -DON'T WEAR THIN GLOVES! Wear thick. Fewer blisters....
    See more | Go to post

• buffumjr
    replied to OTC Turbo Pulse 500 DF
    Tried the link, again. This time, no scare windows. (big shoulder shrug) Dunno. As I said, gone, now.
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• buffumjr
    Maybe. Or maybe it was a sales scare bot from Microsoft. Who knows? Gone now.

From what I am seeing, pulse is for very thin metal. I work with stuff 14 ga and thicker, up to 3/8 (2mm to 9mm for the fans of metric.). I don't do car skin. Maybe pulse is not for the stuff I do....
    See more | Go to post