Collapse
59 results in 0.0244 seconds.
Keywords
Members
Tags
  •  

• mongobird
    replied to Pitted rust in loader bucket
    Body filler will crack out as it is hard. There is a mastic, which is paintable, which is used for sealing seams.
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• I had a similar problem with a well circuit. The well was a 3 phase pump, and a single phase 240 inverter to create the 3 phase, variable voltage, variable frequency power for the pump. It would run for a while and kick out.

The panel box is a Murry equivalent.

I ended up...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• mongobird
    replied to X-Mark Mower Deck Repair
    Don, a nice job on what is actually a complex repair. Breaks like that tend to happen when the ExMark's (and others) go curb hopping.
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• Don52, THANK YOU so much for posting all the pictures. I am studying, as I have a rotted 3 pt hitch deck which is in my project queue for summer.

Thanks also for the bending tip with the HF press. I will have to look into that. I have a 12 ton from when HF first opened up, and I need...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• mongobird
    So here is where my current thinking is. First, I would like to reduce the water that gets inside the bucket structure. If I seal up the backside of the bucket, that will help. I can do it with metal, or I could use some kind of body sealer. I think metal makes sense. I would also like to seal...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• mongobird
    replied to generator field flash
    Flashing a genset is nice. An old geezer showed me how to parallel two gensets for more power. It essentially amounted to putting a suitable voltage bulb between the gensets, and with a light load on one, waiting for the differential voltage between the gensets to null put, and then throwing a breaker...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• mongobird