40 results in 0.0203 seconds.
Keywords
Members
Tags
  •  

• stinkinlincoln
    started a topic heat treating aluminum

heat treating aluminum

Anyone ever do it? Not a lot of info out there about it. Most of what I've heard makes it sound like a dangerous, complicated, liability filled subject. Any info, specific stories, or sources of info would be appreciated.
    See more | Go to post

• Skilled welder available

I have an AAS degree in welding engineering technology, I intend to get CWI certification this winter. I have a burning desire to get an engineering degree. I have over six years fabrication experience. I have taken more advanced math and science courses than...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• stinkinlincoln
    replied to weld a piston?
    thanks revlimit. I missed out on the job because nobody in town knew anything about that alloy but I'll know for next time. I had suspicions that 4043 would work from what I read elsewhere on the internet. I'm sure noone gives filler reccomendations because of the liabilities involved. I only needed...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• stinkinlincoln
    started a topic weld a piston?

weld a piston?

anyone ever done it? I'm being asked if I can. It is made from forged aluminum. 2618-t6 alloy . can't find that alloy in any books. looks like 4145 alloy works good to weld 2XXX series alloys. probably more important than filler is proper heat treatment after welding? any answers will be app...
    See more | Go to post

• Spoolmatic+MM251+D200= cylinder head mod

My digital camera is a $40 piece of crap.

toyota 22re head; exhaust ports filled in to use headers from 20r engine

I'm not sure why this racer guy wanted it done, but he was willing to pay for it. Nothing like clearing $50 an hour on the weekend.

Maybe...
    See more | Go to post

• stinkinlincoln
    replied to MM251 Questions....