Collapse
19 results in 0.0118 seconds.
Keywords
Members
Tags
  •  

• shoprat
    replied to looking for work on websites
    thanks for the responses,sorry it took so long to get back computer went dead.ill keep looking and check out those sites.hope things turn around for everyone. shoprat
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• shoprat
    started a topic looking for work on websites

looking for work on websites

hello again its been awhile.i just got layed off again,same co as last year
    same time of year too.i have been checking getweldingjobs.com and looking at other states(i am in mn)i was wondering if i should apply or not.i dont know if they hold a job until you get out there to interveiw or not....
    See more | Go to post

• shoprat
    replied to Cracks in Aluminum Weld
    alum. cracks

hey jpmassy i am not an expert but i would try 6061 with that filler or try
    5051? with 5000series alum. i am sure that someone with more exp. will jump in and we can both learn a new tip! good luck shoprat
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• shoprat
    replied to SS Tubing Source
    ss tubing

try mcnelius steel (sp.?) in southern mn.thats where the place i work buys from and we do a lot of stainless.
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• shoprat
    replied to Aluminum tig joint problem.
    tig aluminum

i dont think you can fuse weld aluminum,but i am not positive.i have always used filler rod.
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• shoprat
    started a topic tradesmen international

tradesmen international

hi again has any body here checked into this outfit for welding jobs and other const. jobs.i saw there listings on career builder and they seem to have work but i kinda think they are a temp hire type just curious if any one called them shoprat
    See more | Go to post

• shoprat
    replied to self employed welders