Search Result

Collapse
12 results in 0.0120 seconds.
Keywords
Members
Tags
  •  

• TimS
    replied to Welding Table Top - thickness??
    Jim, thanks for the pics. Your table is a lot more heavy duty than I have room for, but I bet I could build a folding frame, with the outside of the top being made of angle iron, open side of the angle facing up and in. Then I could use some type of slat arrangement on the top, possibly bolted in...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• TimS
    replied to Welding Table Top - thickness??
    Had not thought about such a table - not a bad idea at all though. I will try to locate some examples. Got any favorites?

Tim
    See more | Go to post
    Last edited by TimS; 07-22-2008, 11:40 AM.

Leave a comment:

• TimS
    started a topic Welding Table Top - thickness??

Welding Table Top - thickness??

I know, thicker is better - I drool at some of the big plates people have used. But I'm just a garage welder, so I'll be making a folding table using some off-the-shelf legs and a top with angle iron braces. With the angle iron, warping shouldn't be a problem, so I would like to keep the plate as...
    See more | Go to post

• TimS
    replied to the best one
    What process?
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• TimS
    replied to Argon cylinder
    Thanks - those comments make sense. One of the good things about mounting the cylinder horizontally is that I could build a guard around the reg, protecting it from getting whacked. I see a lot of small carts with the cylinder chained to the cart, but nothing keeps the whole thing from going over...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• TimS
    started a topic Argon cylinder

Argon cylinder

Warning - potentially silly question ahead!