24 results in 0.0238 seconds.
Keywords
Members
Tags
  •  

• WTF ?!? ?!?...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• I had wondered about the gas too. I checked the cylinder but it is pure argon. I'm wondering if somehow the cylinder is contaminated. I have yet to try the wire feeder to see if that works with mixed gas but I was mainly interested in tig so I deferred on that trial.
    As far as your operator error...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• Yuuuuup. The problem is the ROUGH ARC when I get it to glow. Even when I was a newbie, I NEVER had an arc like that. Something's fubar'd.
    That's my story and I'm stickin to it...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• Cruizer
    I did all that. NO GO. I tried HF in continuous. NO GO. I tried all polarities. NOTHING WORKED. I had HF. I could hear it. I could feel it. It also darkened my hood.

As that OLD commercial used to say: "WHAT'S A MOTHER TO DO?"
    Oops. I'm dating myself...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• I went back to the shop and removed all the accessories so I could verify the power supply. I set it up for stick with 6013 and was able to lay a smooth bead with it.
    I then attached the tig torch and HF unit and opened the gas bottle (Argon). Again, I verified gas flow and post flow with the...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• RoGrrr
    replied to Aluminium Workshop Bin
    LARGER BINs

I go to scrap yards and one in particular sells things like those aluminum cross-bed tool boxes.

It doesn't matter what it is, all their aluminum gets sold for $1 a pound. I have a number of tool boxes that would sell used for over $100 that I bought for anywhere...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• RoGrrr
    replied to Want To Build a Dump Bed Trailer
    Mr Wagner

Thanks for suggesting the vent. I will do that.