Collapse
53 results in 0.0411 seconds.
Keywords
Members
Tags
  •  

• shade tree welder
    replied to Plasma Cutters
    I will agree with MMW on the 875 torch cable,mine is the same way, I only had it about 3 months I am thinking maybe over time it will loosesn up.
    But back to the subject of plasma cutters I luv my 875 it will cut 3/4" material you just have to move alot slower than with oxy-ac torch....
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• shade tree welder
    replied to Pipe Welders
    I do not mean to step on toes but I am not a so called "pipe welder" by profession,I do three or four of these type projects a year out in the field .
    And I will say it is an art to stick welding pipe,nothing you will pick up overnite,but if you do it every day you will eventually...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• shade tree welder
    replied to Pipe Welders
    Yes that is cut,clean ,grind a bevel fit up( no pipe clamp Just wrestling it with a frontend loader in to position3-6 ft. in the ground,mud ,water, no suicide box but good tapered back slopes) and tack then weld out.Also this pipe has a epoxy food grade coating on the inside and a epoxy coating on the...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• shade tree welder
    replied to Pipe Welders
    Most of these are cut and bevel(with torch, no bevel machine) and in position then welded to either pre fab 45 degree els or 8 hole 150# flange,downhill root and hot,uphill on cap and grinding in between passes. No x-ray but a city inspector checking every pass for cleanness and porosity and undercut...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• shade tree welder
    started a topic Pipe Welders

Pipe Welders

One of my customers is complaining that it is taking me to long to weld up a