ornamental steel gate

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ornamental steel gate

Due to the weather in north central Texas, my guys and I have had some idle time on our hands. We decided to build a gate for the house driveway on our place. Tell me what y’all think. Thanks for looking
    Attached Files

Gonna be a long sliding gate?

Looks like it's ready to go to the powder coater!

Comment

Nice, post back with pics when its installed
      Richard
      West coast of Florida

Comment

Nice work! Thanks for Posting.

Comment

Thank you for the kind words. This one and one more will make 2 I have built. Lol. This will be a swinging gate. I just have to figure out my hinges next. Thanks for looking

Comment

They look pretty long. Pretty massive swinging gate with two of them together!

Comment

Its 13’6” long. Worst case I’ll put a wheel on the latch side. I’m a plumbing contractor. The outside perimeter of the gate was built out of 1 1/2” sch 40 that I had left over off of jobs. The inner reinforcement is built out of 1 1/2” sch10. The pickets and angle iron are 14 gauge. Realistically the gate weighs about 225-250lbs. It’s not very heavy to be what it is.

Comment

Ya, I think being that long you'll end up with a wheel on the end of it. Dadgum cool gate though.

Comment

Here it is hung in all its glory. It swings really well. I’m gonna let it roll for now. Im painting the fence and all when it warms up.
                  Attached Files

Comment

Very nice!

Comment

Looks good Joe!
                      Richard
                      West coast of Florida

Comment

Thank you gentlemen. I pretty proud of how it turned out. My kid brother, also my business partner, told me since that one finished out so well I need to build 2 more sets for our other gates. No good deed goes unpunished. Lol

Comment

I like it.

Comment