Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help For First Timer With Tig Inverter

Hi To All...

First off I'd like to say, that I think that this is a great place, and Thanks to Miller for providing it! I've been reading silently for a while... And now I thought If I may... Ask you all for some help...

For some background I have been building cars since I was 16 years old when I assembled my first dragrace motor... I have roadraced motorcycles, and Had a Professional NHRA Pro Stock Motorcycle Dragrace team... I was owner/crewchief... in 1986-1988 I was the first NHRA Motorcycle to win a Wally for Best Engineered honors... Something I'm very proud of.

It pained me greatly that upon making a chassis change or Mod.. I had to source a welder to complete the work... I've been vowing to learn to TiG weld for 20 years... Now I have taken the plunge and bought a Miller Dynasty 300DX Runner! I love it... And have waxed it twice already! LOL!

I decided that I would go for broke, so to speak right off the bat. When I do something, I strive for excellence, and I learned a long time ago from racing, that you don't achieve excellence without excellent equipment... And from all my research I believe that this unit is the best. Sunday March 26th I ran my first bead, and although not the most beautiful, it had good integrity, penetration, and was very strong... It was a satisfying moment... I'm trying to isolate a particular problem that I'm having, and hope you guys will be here for me... Thanks In Advance!

Tony
    Miller Dynasty 300DX Runner
    Roadster BWE

Welcome to the forum. We are all waiting with wild anticipation as to what your problem may be. Care to elaborate?
    Dynasty 350DX
    Dynasty 200DX TigRunner
    MM 350P
    MM Passport Plus
    Spectrum 375 Extreme
    08' Trailblazer 302

Comment

Hey Tony,welcome to the Miller forum! Lot's of info here.Good thing,I'm a newby with a 300DX too!