Miller 250G with Onan Engine

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Miller 250G with Onan Engine

Just purchased this from an estate sale and surprising it won't start unless you pour gas into the carb. In looking at the line going to the fuel tank, it doesn't look like it sealing. I see the parts on Amazon to fix it, but don't know how to get into the tank. Should I remove the gas tank? If so, how? (and yes I am a newbie) Thanks !

My brother’s got a bobcat with a Onan engine and it was doing that. He was pouring gas in the carb to start it.
    I started checking it out and the choke flap wasn’t closing. There was some kind of a washer that was worn out in the linkage on the carb. I spun the washer to a different position and it let the choke flap close when you pulled the choke cable handle. Part was obsolete if I remember right it’s been several years ago.

Comment

Just to clarify, it won't start without pouring gas in carb but once you do that it starts and runs fine?
      If it starts and dies it may be a fuel pump issue. First disconnect fuel line at carb. Put line in bottle or something to catch gas, crank over and you should have fuel coming out of hose. If not the pump may be bad. Factory pump is vacuum operated and may have a bad diaphram or a bad vaccuum hose.
      If it runs fine once you get it started then it's most likely a dirty carb issue but check to make sure choke is working properly before disassembling carb.
      You can get fuel line at any auto parts store. If you pull it apart I would replace all the rubber lines.
      fyi fuel tank is in middle of machine at bottom. You access by removing battery and panel behind battery. Then you disconnect straps and filler to slide out tank.
      MM250
      Trailblazer 250g
      22a feeder
      Lincoln ac/dc 225
      Victor O/A
      MM200 black face
      Whitney 30 ton hydraulic punch
      Lown 1/8x 36" power roller
      Arco roto-phase model M
      Vectrax 7x12 band saw