Miller 215 Multi-Process

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Miller 215 Multi-Process

so after the first of the year im looking to upgrade to a different welder i currently have a hobart ez handler
    the welders i am looking at are the 211 and the 215 multi process unit ..
    the 211 i can get local for 1340 and the 215 with the accessories i can get for 2045 before tax at AirGas
    now in the future i want to try my hand at tig welding i thought it might be a good deal then going out an buying a tig machine when i got ready.

how is the 215? how are multi process machines? if a process has issues such as stick or tig will it still mig?
    Last edited by CD82; 11-07-2019, 02:56 PM.

Your last sentence is one reason why I steer clear of multi-process machines. I want a mig welder that wants to be a really good mig welder.

I have some experience on the older style 211 and it’s an excellent machine.

You can learn to tig weld with any DC stick welder and a scratch start rig. That’s how I started, that’s how a lot of people started. It’s cheap and I still use that process from time to time.

You have enough mains power to upgrade your machine?

Comment

i have had plans since i seen the 211 to get it.. but curiours about the 215 as well so i may just continue on saving for it.. ive got two circuts i use for my machines i also have a hypertherm powermax 30 plasma cutter .. i have a 110 breaker an a 220 breaker ... i dont even have a stick machine just a wire machine i do metal art tattered flags etc when im home on days off from my oilfield job..

Comment

Nice. Show us some pictures of the flag art.

My point about the scratch start is you can get an old stick welder, or a new one...whatever....and for the cost of a scratch start rig and some argon you can be tig welding.