Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New 151086 (RCC14) and related 282113 (circuit card assy) issues.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New 151086 (RCC14) and related 282113 (circuit card assy) issues.

Hello all, Wondering if anyone else has had issues with the new torch control (RCC14)? I have had a rash of switch failures and decided to take the old style control off my 250DX (that control is 8 years old with the gray cord) and it's been running perfect. I had two assy's and 2 switches all go bad in a matter of 6 weeks and when I contacted Boon Xiong (Certified Service Technician, TIG System Solutions) she politely said too bad. I have been using the assy's for 20 years and have had to replace one every year or two (I run 4 machines myself) but this rash of failures tells me it's a defective run. I have spent over a 100k with Miller and to be told that "warranty is 90 days" really makes me wonder. To be polite I'm rather ticked off about it because I take extremely good care of all my equipment and when I experience failures like this and no help is incredibly frustrating. Anyone have a similar issue?

what state are you in (and not your state of frustration) cause if I had 100k to spend....

Comment

around here there's one guy for half the state that helps resolve issues like that

Comment

I have spent over a 100k with Miller and to be told that "warranty is 90 days" really makes me wonder.
        I find myself puzzling over whether it's better to buy American anymore too. If you're going to charge a premium but give China level quality, I might as well buy Chinese directly for 1/3rd the cost.

I wonder how hard it would be to repair these units?

Comment