Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie here

Hi all.

I just purchased a MM175 - should be delivered before the weekend. I checked with the local supply house here, and they couldn't touch the $662.77 price from IOC. I've read here that "most" are recommending the 210 or bigger, but for the occasional body panel/floorpan or repair around the home, I couldn't justify to myself paying double - I think the 175 will meet my needs.

The local supply house, where I'll more than likely getting my gas, has a lifetime lease on the bottle. For $195 (1st tank of gas is free), I can keep it as long as I want, and when ever I decide to turn it back in to them (it could be 40 years down the road), they only keep $25. I thought that sounded like a pretty good deal.

Hi Greg,
    I love my MM175, lots of fun!!! Regarding the lease, I own my (6) bottles. Around here (Southern MI) they (sized at 120ish) are now (price went up) about 179 (w/tax) and the first fill is also free. With the receipt (I laminate them), I can take them anywhere to be filled. I'm not sure your bottle lease is a deal or not??? Good Luck
    Russ
    MM175, 300/200 Thunderbolt,
    M125c baby plasma,
    BWE (red flames),
    Victor Super-Range O2/Fuel,
    and lots-of-junk slowly being replaced.

Comment

i pay $ 59.00 a year to rent my 155 botle and would love a liftime lease at $195 but it sounds more like a deposit if you get it back, i would call it a great deal i'm shour you will love the MM175 i have the 135 and love it
      thanks for the help
      ......or..........
      hope i helped
      sigpic
      feel free to shoot me an e-mail direct i have time to chat. [email protected]
      summer is here, plant a tree. if you don't have space or time to plant one sponsor some one else to plant one for you. a tree is an investment in our planet, help it out.
      JAMES

Comment

Originally posted by Greg60143