Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Econo Twin HF question

Hello everyone,

I am very new to welding, so I might be missing something obvious…
    Yesterday I picked up an Econo Twin HF that seems to be in decent shape. I want to download the manual for it, but Miller has 10 different versions broken down by serial number ranges.
    I can’t find the serial number on my machine.
    The most I can find is the Style Number “JE-35”.
    Looking a pictures online, it looks like some styles had the information on a stamped aluminum plate on the front panel, and some may have had the serial number stamped into the panel itself. I don’t see anywhere that would indicate a plate is missing, or anywhere a serial number may have been scratched out.

Can anyone tell me where else I might find the serial number?

Also, if the JE-35 Style Number corresponds to a serial number range, would the Owner’s Manual for JE09 through JJ345179 from this link be the correct one:
    https://www.millerwelds.com/files/ow.../O302H_MIL.pdf

Maybe I’m missing something obvious, but I did check all six sides and I’m stumped.

Thanks,

Raxx

Circa 1987. Looking at those manuals, I'm sure you'll find them mostly the same power source? I'm sure as well part numbers would change, as might some interchangeability, optional accessories, and advancements in technology... but over all, the same. General maintenance will be similar, as will functions and out put. After that it's instructions and I found the older manuals included more. You buy a broken one?
    As far as the sr number, removing the cover might offer a wiring diagram with that information if the tag is missing from the face plate? Good chance to blow out the spiders as well?

Comment

Noel,

Thank you for your response.