Welding machine brand

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Welding machine brand

I’m a newly certified welder in MIG. I’m looking for some advice on the best welding brand. Which brand of welding machine should I invest in? Also, where are the best place to buy welding machines? Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Jack, welcome the the forum
    You didn't provide a location in your profile so I'll assume it's the US.

Miller and Lincoln top the charts with ESAB making great strides.

Which is the best is a matter of opinion, for me and the shops I've worked at it been primarily blue
    Richard

Comment

Stick with a name brand such as Miller, Lincoln, etc. Not only are they good quality you will be able to get parts and support for many years down the road. Off brands it can be a nightmare to get parts or service especially in a few years.

Cheapest prices you will usually find by internet shopping but your LWS is always good to make friends with and they will usually get close to internet pricing if asked. It is always in your best interest to try to use them if they are good people as you will need shielding gas and other supplies from them.
      MM250
      Trailblazer 250g
      22a feeder
      Lincoln ac/dc 225
      Victor O/A
      MM200 black face
      Whitney 30 ton hydraulic punch
      Lown 1/8x 36" power roller
      Arco roto-phase model M
      Vectrax 7x12 band saw
      Miller spectrum 875
      30a spoolgun w/wc-24
      Syncrowave 250
      RCCS-14

Comment

Originally posted by JackMurphy View Post
        I’m a newly certified welder in MIG. I’m looking for some advice on the best welding brand. Which brand of welding machine should I invest in? Also, where are the best place to buy welding machines? Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
        Glad you asked,it depends on your interpretation of "invest"
        If you simply mean buying a small portable wire welder, then the choices are overwhelming.