Saying hi

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Saying hi

I'm a newbie here and at welding for the most part.
    I've been mig welding our own farm equipment for about 4 years, I'm in the market for a welder generator. Local shop has a 225 bobcat with 300 hours for $2k. I'm on a budget being a dairy farmer, I've also purchased a service truck and plan on doing some side wrenching/ welding. Any advice is greatly appreciated. Thanks

That machine sounds like it could be a good deal for you as long as it has been kept up decent.

www.facebook.com/outbackaluminumwelding
    Miller Dynasty 700...OH YEA BABY!!
    MM 350P...PULSE SPRAYIN' MONSTER
    Miller Dynasty 280 with AC independent expansion card
    Miller Dynasty 200 DX "Blue Lightning"

Miller Bobcat 225 NT (what I began my present Biz with!)
    Miller 30-A Spoolgun
    Miller WC-115-A
    Miller Spectrum 300
    Miller 225 Thunderbolt (my first machine bought new 1980)
    Miller Digital Elite Titanium 9400

Comment

Back on the farm, I didn't even know there was such an animal as a mig welder. As far as I knew there was only 6011, or whatever rod was laying around the machine shed.

Comment

Welcome, Farmerstinky. Planning on stick welding with the Bobcat, or are you going to hook up a wire feeder? Or use it to power your existing MIG welder?

Comment

Originally posted by Aeronca41 View Post
          Welcome, Farmerstinky. Planning on stick welding with the Bobcat, or are you going to hook up a wire feeder? Or use it to power your existing MIG welder?
          All of the above, (won't have a wire feed right away), my mig is a millermatic 180.. eventually id like to get a plasma cutter also. A hypertherm 45.
          Last edited by Farmerstinky; 12-28-2018, 08:19 AM.

Comment

Originally posted by ryanjones2150 View Post