2005 Miller Bobcat 250D fuse

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2005 Miller Bobcat 250D fuse

I have an 05 Miller 250 diesel serial #LF031039 with the Kubota engine. It keeps blowing the 30 amp fuse next to the starter. Ran it for about 10 minutes at full speed because it won't idle down and then the fuel shut off solenoid started to smoke and the fuse blew again. Not sure if the two are related but I'd think so. Also I'm not sure why it won't idle down. Hate to just start throwing parts at it. Any suggestions? Also I'm not a mechanic so if you need more info please let me know and I'll do my best to provide the info.

Idle speed... Is the Engine Control switch S2 in Run/Idle position and Idle Lock switch S7 in Run/Idle position?

Smoking fuel shutoff sol... That is the top solenoid, correct? With wires 66 and 49 on the plug.
    Last edited by Popscott; 11-03-2018, 10:27 PM.

Comment

Idle PC1 module Click image for larger version

Name:	
Views:	1
Size:	33.1 KB
ID:	592670
      Last edited by Popscott; 11-03-2018, 10:24 PM.

Comment

Fuel shutoff sol... (top)

Engine starting ....voltages at plug of fuel shutoff
        pin 1 red wire 66... 14 volts while running
        pin 2 wht wire 49... 12 volts only when starter engaged

Engine off plug unplugged from (top) fuel shutoff sol. measure ohms to frame
        pin 1 red wire 66... (hold) 12 ohms, manually push sol in until it stops
        pin 2 wht wire 49... (pull) 1 ohm

Comment

Popscott sorry for the slow reply. Yes the idle was set on run/idle.

The solenoid is actually on the side. The top one looks like it is the one that kicks the engine into idle. I believe the wire is #45 that the to the starter solenoid where the 30amp fuse keeps blowing.

Comment

Comment

Starter problem: Start by checking D2 in the panel. You may be passing current both ways and blowing the fuse.