Ultrasonic Cleaners

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ultrasonic Cleaners

Whats the truth about Chinese ultrasonic cleaners, anyone own one and dissatisfied with its performance?

I have one. What are you planning to clean in it? How big of one are you looking at?

Comment

Originally posted by ryanjones2150 View Post
      I have one. What are you planning to clean in it? How big of one are you looking at?
      Mostly small engine carburetors, gun parts, reloading dies, brass and other things around that size.
      Ryan this is the one I'm interested in, there are so many brands but they all have the same specs. I won't be using that often so I'm not worried about wearing out, but the next time I go to use it I expect it to work. The higher priced one its size is only a few bucks more, so I don't see how it can be more reliable or clean better than the lower priced one.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...A1SY8YN3678BYJ

Comment

I'm no expert in ultrasonic cleaning, but the specs on that machine seem to be inline with the rest. As I understand it, the large items you're cleaning the lower frequency you want. Be cool to have an adjustable one. 40khz seems to be pretty much the general spec I've seen. As for where you get it, I'm not too particularly fond of amazon, but that's just my opinion. I'd prefer to buy the tool from the company that makes it, so if I have trouble with it, there is someone to reach out to for assistance or technical advice. Maybe buying it on amazon is the same thing. Last thing I bought on amazon was a cold coffee brewer carafe thing for my wife. No moving parts.

Comment