No Intro Sub-Forum

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• No Intro Sub-Forum

Hi folks! As there is no introduction sub-forum I thought I would introduce myself openly. I hope that is ok and that I am not breaking any forum rules. I am a complete newbie and don't even own my own welder as yet. I have joined the forum for information purposes and hope to gain as much knowledge as I can by immersing myself in the topic and asking lots of questions, all of which will no doubt sound pretty dumb to the more experienced of you. Please bear with me. Looking forward to getting to know you all.

Well if we don't know your name, age, and location, have you really introduced yourself?
    HTP Invertig221 D.V. Water-cooled
    HTP Pro Pulse 300 MIG
    HTP Pro Pulse 200 MIG x2
    HTP Pro Pulse 220 MTS
    HTP Inverarc 200 TLP water cooled
    HTP Microcut 875SC

Comment

Welcome Milter. What are your welding interests? What processes interest you? What do you want to build? I'm sure you will find many people willing to help. Don't be afraid to ask questions because you don't know much yet; can't learn without asking.

Comment

Thanks for the warm welcome guys. I want to build a weightlifting power rack for use at home. I am sick of paying extortionate gym subscriptions. I found loads of examples for sale online at http://www.for-sale.com/ but they aren't cheap for something I think I can probably make myself with a little practise. Am I right in thinking that MIG would be the most appropriate welding process for a project of this kind?
        Last edited by Milter; 11-24-2016, 10:02 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by Milter View Post
          Thanks for the warm welcome guys. I want to build a weightlifting power rack for use at home. I am sick of paying extortionate gym subscriptions. Am I right in thinking that MIG would be the most appropriate welding process for a project of this kind?