Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rebuilding an AEAD-200LE

Hi Guys

This is my first visit to this site. I'm new to welding, new to portable welders, new to Miller products.

I was just given a Miller AEAD-200LE. It has been in storage about 12 years.

"It was running good the last time I used it"...Have you ever heard those words?

It has an ONAN B48M-GA18/4107A engine on it.

There is about 1/2" of rust in the gas tank.

Can you tell me a little about the machine and the engine?
    Is there a drop in replacement engine (if I find this one beyond repair)?
    Where would I find a fuel tank?
    What might I expect to need for the generator?

Steve

I had two of them, great maintenance welding machines, but if your running long leads get the biggest you can put on it.. Try putting some fish tank stone in the the tank or anything hard with edges and shake the **** out it... then put some good rust remover in the tank and see what happens. They make gas tank liner products that could help the tank from rusting again.

And remember, all gas nowadays has alcohol in it which draws moisture.... so don't let the fuel set in the tank for more than 90 days.

Heres what I put in my mower gas and yard maintenance machines.

http://lucasoil.com/products/fuel-tr...th-stabilizers
    Last edited by tackit; 06-22-2016, 11:08 AM.

Comment

We now have sevaral gas stations in upstate NY /Twin Tiers area that have ethanol-free premium. Costs a little more but it's all I put in my Trailblazer and my other small engines, as well as my bucket truck (which sits around a lot). Look around and see if you can find any in your area.

Comment

Yes, I use ethanol free in anything that sits for more than a week at a time. And I know a thing or two about ethanol.

Comment

Just for Gee Whiz. I would pull the spark plugs & douse the bores with PB-Blast (+ maybe a little Kano Kreen if you have it)