new guy with some issues...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new guy with some issues...

What's up everybody, my name's Austin and I'm 23 from NJ. I've been Welding for a few years now but recently got into TIG Welding which I enjoy. I have a Miller Syncrowave 250 and I'm having a few issues with it, I think the high frequency isnt working as it should. On 1/16 aluminum running a few practice beads (100% argon, 3/32 E3 tungsten and aluminum filler rod) I have to scratch start it almost all the time, welders set to AC amps are around 50-65 and HF is on continuous. Any suggestions would be a big help! Thanks

Originally posted by blackedoutfx4 View Post
    What's up everybody, my name's Austin and I'm 23 from NJ. I've been Welding for a few years now but recently got into TIG Welding which I enjoy. I have a Miller Syncrowave 250 and I'm having a few issues with it, I think the high frequency isnt working as it should. On 1/16 aluminum running a few practice beads (100% argon, 3/32 E3 tungsten and aluminum filler rod) I have to scratch start it almost all the time, welders set to AC amps are around 50-65 and HF is on continuous. Any suggestions would be a big help! Thanks
    Sounds like you might want to clean and regap your HF spark gaps

plug in your serial number and download your manual here

https://www.millerwelds.com/support/manuals-and-parts

The more you know, The better you know, How little you know

“The bitterness of poor quality remains long after the sweetness of low price is forgotten”

Buy the best tools you can afford.. Learn to use them to the best of your ability.. and take care of them...

My Blue Stuff:
    Dynasty 350DX Tigrunner
    Dynasty 200DX
    Millermatic 350P w/25ft Alumapro & 30A
    Millermatic 200

TONS of Non-Blue Equip, plus CNC Mill, Lathes & a Plasmacam w/ PowerMax-1000

Comment