thank you

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• thank you

thanks for all the great advice. I bought the dynasty as a used demo unit and it did not have a manual. do you use the same gas flow as usual such as 20-25 cfh? this welder is alot different and the arc is giving fits but with good advice im sure i will get it down.

You can download the manual from the Miller web site. Good luck
    Laurence

Comment

try 15psi/scfh. my arc was giving me fits last night. i tried out HAWKS 20deg with a .025"ish flat. it worked terrible, arc was dancing all over the place. and the tip was balling up. i went back to my 2 1/2x taper and a .050"ish flat, and that helped a lot. tiggin aluminum is an art, and i am far from an artist.

Comment

mail you 1

miller will mail you a manual for $15.00 just give them your ser.# so you get the manual for your modle.

1.5% or 2% lanthanated tungsten is best for the dynasty

NEVER NEVER USE PURE TUNGSTEN OR BALL IT !!! SEREUSLY BAD WITH THIS WELDER

HAPPY WELDING
        thanks for the help
        ......or..........
        hope i helped
        sigpic
        feel free to shoot me an e-mail direct i have time to chat. [email protected]
        summer is here, plant a tree. if you don't have space or time to plant one sponsor some one else to plant one for you. a tree is an investment in our planet, help it out.
        JAMES

Comment

I hope he caught the drift on the correct tungusten to use LOL

Comment

me too

i know i would hate to have my new $3,000.00 welder go to sh-t over somthing lil like the rong tungsten. it would realy tick me off , especialy if i got a demo and they didnt tell me.

stupid generator its making my comp run slow.

see i get bent too easily. i should be happy im 1 of the few in my area that can even get on the net LOL but no i gota be upset it takes too long.

hummmm i should realy work on that
            thanks for the help
            ......or..........
            hope i helped