enemy territory discussion

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• enemy territory discussion

this has been a question of mine for a long while, which brand of tig welder is better , the lincoln precision tig 185 or the miller syncrowave 180 sd,
    im mainly a lincoln boy but was recently converted to miller because of my new mm 251, but are all those proclomations by lincoln of widest sweespot, and most stable arc in the business true?, im a highschool student not a grown up, and im trying to get the biggest bang for my buck

You know, when I first read the thread title, I thought you were talking about RTCW: Enemy Territory.
    -Tanner

Comment

you picked it

you picked miller for your mig. are you happy with it. im not a profecional welder but i do know great welders and miller cant be beat if your happy with the mig why would you change for a tig?
      i have miller mig and plasma cutter and will sone have miller tig
      thanks for the help
      ......or..........
      hope i helped
      sigpic
      feel free to shoot me an e-mail direct i have time to chat. [email protected]
      summer is here, plant a tree. if you don't have space or time to plant one sponsor some one else to plant one for you. a tree is an investment in our planet, help it out.
      JAMES

Comment

one main reason i would change is for the price, lincoln seems to be slightly cheeper, but yes i am very happy with my mm 251, and the lincoln features catch my eye, and im not sure about the controls on the miller unit?

Comment

I have a syncrowave 180Sd and I love it. The controls are easy to use it has a very stable arc in ac and dc currents. I looked at both Miller and Lincon at a convention I was at and each salesman explained there features to me, and I thought the Miller looked like a better deal. I have a few Miller machines, and I have not had one problem with them yet, and I use the almost all day long.
          - Michael

MM 175
          Syncrowave 180 SD