Millermatic 200

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Millermatic 200

My 1 year old Millermatic 200 started sputtering on a project today, I can't get a good clean arc, it seems like the wire feed is binding, but if I move the head away from the work, the feed is smooth and fast. I can disengage the drive roller, and have no problem pushing the wire all the way thru the head with using my fingers, no binding.

I'm running flux core, no gas at 220 volts, Auto setup, on 3/16 mild steel.

im a hobbiest welder building small DIY projects and I love my 200, but with what ever's happening my beads look like ****.

any suggestions?

thanks,Chuck

Try a new contact tip

Comment

Millermatic..??? Maybe Multimatic..??

Originally posted by KB7CG View Post
      My 1 year old Millermatic 200 started sputtering on a project today, I can't get a good clean arc, it seems like the wire feed is binding, but if I move the head away from the work, the feed is smooth and fast. I can disengage the drive roller, and have no problem pushing the wire all the way thru the head with using my fingers, no binding.

I'm running flux core, no gas at 220 volts, Auto setup, on 3/16 mild steel.

im a hobbiest welder building small DIY projects and I love my 200, but with what ever's happening my beads look like ****.

any suggestions?

thanks,Chuck
      The Millermatic 200 has been out of production since 1991..

so Multimatic maybe..??

Serial number..??

The more you know, The better you know, How little you know

“The bitterness of poor quality remains long after the sweetness of low price is forgotten”

Buy the best tools you can afford.. Learn to use them to the best of your ability.. and take care of them...

My Blue Stuff:
      Dynasty 350DX Tigrunner
      Dynasty 200DX
      Millermatic 350P w/25ft Alumapro & 30A
      Millermatic 200

TONS of Non-Blue Equip, plus CNC Mill, Lathes & a Plasmacam w/ PowerMax-1000

Comment

Multimatic 200