Dynasty 350 board issue

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dynasty 350 board issue

My Dynasty 350 blew up a couple of weeks ago. Just sitting but turned on and a capacitor on the main power board blew a hole the size of a quarter through the board.It's out of warranty of course and the board cost plus labor was $1500.00! Board came in and the tech installed it but the machine still wouldn't power up. Miller told him that most likely when that happens it's MULTIPLE boards that fail! So we are replacing each board until we get the machine running again. So far we are about five grand into the repair and still can't get it running!!!!Great machine when it's running but it's about to run me out of business.I will never make the same mistake again! I've been running Millers for close to 30 years but I can't afford a $10,000.00 machine and $5000.00 repair bill.Just ordered my first Everlast 325 today and it will be here Monday.I can buy SIX of these machines for what I have in this one 350. I'm in business to make money and I am loyal to all of my suppliers but this is a case of simple math. Don't know if I am willing to invest in a Miller product again.

Serial number..?? and PICS..??

Miller Tech..?? factory?? or local LWS guy..??

board swapping without a definitive diagnosis..??

Or ...is this a Troll ad for Chinee Neverlast...?? (We get them periodically...)

Where are you located..?? Morehead City..?? Beautiful area, Core Sound..
    (Trained Pilots at the MAEWR many years ago.. still have friends on Harker's)
    Last edited by H80N; 03-20-2015, 08:58 AM.

The more you know, The better you know, How little you know

“The bitterness of poor quality remains long after the sweetness of low price is forgotten”

Buy the best tools you can afford.. Learn to use them to the best of your ability.. and take care of them...

My Blue Stuff:
    Dynasty 350DX Tigrunner
    Dynasty 200DX
    Millermatic 350P w/25ft Alumapro & 30A
    Millermatic 200