Need help with my dialarc 250 hf

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help with my dialarc 250 hf

Long story short I picked up just the welder about 8 years ago and have only stick welded with it a couple times over those years. Now i have finally found everything thing to run tig on it, picked up a foot pedal on ebay and found a used air cooled tig torch local. Have everything hooked up now and have no problem doing aluminum, put the hf to continuous and go. The problem is when I go to do stainless or mild steel i put the switch to hf start and the only way to get an arc is by scratch. Am i missing something? I've been using the syncrowave 250 at work for the last 9 years and all you have to do is step on the pedal for the arc on what ever your welding. Shouldn't my dialarc be the same or is there a problem with it. Judging by the serial number it's an 84. I've tried looking over the net but haven't been able to find anyone else with this problem. Any insight would be greatly appreciated Thanks Kevin

I'm not the only one who's mentioned it. My Dialarc HF often needed to be touched to the work before stepping on the pedal. It's a long shot, but it solved my problems.
    Dynasty 280DX
    Bobcat 250
    MM252
    Spool gun
    Twentieth Century 295
    Twentieth Century 295 AC
    Marquette spot welder
    Smith torches

Comment

Thanks Willie I did try that but didn't work.

Comment