Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Millermultimatic 200?

Hello,
    Long time looker of the forum first time poster. I do small tool maintenance and light fab work for the company I work for. I enjoy the wealth of knowledge i receive from this forum. My question is what do you think of the Millermultimatic 200? I like the multi process for small feild repairs. Any feedback from any owners? Thank you for any feedback.

I have no experience with the Miller multiprocess machine, but I used to own a Thermal Arc 181i multiprocess when I was in my twenties and had no money. Whenever someone would ask me how it ran, I used this analogy:

It's like a futon. Futons are neither good couches nor good beds. They're just "ok" at being one or the other and will get you by in a pinch.

But again, I have no experience with the Miller machine itself. It might work just fine. But usually there is a compromise in performance somewhere.

Comment

Welcome to the forum, just search " multimatic 200"

You'll get reviews
      Ed Conley
      http://www.screamingbroccoli.net/
      MM252
      MM211
      Passport Plus w/Spool Gun
      TA185
      Miller 125c Plasma 120v
      O/A set
      SO 2020 Bender
      You can call me Bacchus

Comment

Welcome to the forum arojaz.
        Lincoln A/C 225
        Everlast PA200

Comment

I'm no welder but I love my Multimatic 200. Just about to finish up a year long welding course at the local votech. I like stick and MIG welding with it better than with the CV 304s we use at school. Of course it's only 150 amps stick/200 MIG and there is no comparison with the duty cycles -- but it is perfect for my hobby welding. I have done very little TIG with it but love the small, flexible torch that I got with it compared to the huge thing we use at school. I have built several implements for my tractor using 3/8" - 1/2" steel and have had no problems making strong welds.