X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • DATEC
    • Aug 2013

New welder

Hi everyone. I have been doing aotobody for the past 30+/- yrs.. I have been using a Solar 2175 at home for quite a few years mabey 14-15, I bought it used for $500. At my regular 8-5 work I have used a Solar, a little green colored mig (welded nice I liked it) until it quite. We got a new Solar to replace it, I hate it and wont use it. when the owner took the other older Solar home we got a Lincoln SP175 I horded that one and left the other new Solar to the other Tech..
    So when my Solar 2175 at home took a dump (the drive motor quite) I looked at both the Lincoln 180c and Miller. I wanted something that was top shelf. I desided to get a Millermatic 211 after some long and carefull coincideration and internet reading. I got it this past Saturday. I went to Lowes and bought 25ft of 10/3 cable and made an extention I should have made a 30ft but oh well I can make another shorter one when I feel like it. I use 220v so having 110 is not something I really need cause it will stay in my garage.