No announcement yet.

Starting to get bumbed out over TIG....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Starting to get bumbed out over TIG....

I recently bought a Syncro 200 to do home/hobby Tig projects. I have been doing gas for years and Mig for 10-15 years. I am not the best but not bad either. I want the Tig because I love the look of Tig welds - small clean etc....

I went all in for home use, could of gone Diverson but went Syncro instead figuring it would offer more flexibility as well.

I watched Utube videos and ordered the course from Miller....looks easy but didn't help. The more I try to lay down practice beads, the worse I seem to get. I did sign up for a welding class at the local JC - it is farm and ranch class 2 nights/week for 3 hours each for 5 weeks. 10 students in class and the instructor will work with you on your projects. The next regular class I could get into was Sept for certifications or career welding.

This is my goal, to be able to weld like these...
    http://i479.photobucket.com/albums/r...35-625x352.jpg
    http://i479.photobucket.com/albums/r...19-625x352.jpg
    http://i479.photobucket.com/albums/r...44-625x352.jpg
    Roger Troue

Retired since 2004

Miller 211
    Miller 200 Syncro
    Miller 375 Extreme

Hang in there! Rome wasn't built in a day.
    Learn tempo and rhythm. It helps when tig welding.
    Also, aim higher. Those welds pictured look like poopies.
    Miller 330 BPA - Sold
    Miller 180SD Syncrowave - Sold
    Miller Aircrafter 330ST - Sold
    Miller 351 Syncrowave - Sold
    Miller CP-300
    Miller Maxstar 150 STL
    Miller Dynasty 200 DX
    Miller 135 Millermatic
    Miller Spectrum 250D (Now running strong!)

Comment

That isn't that bad. Just a little hot.
      Miller Dynasty 700
      Miller Dynasty 200
      Miller 350p
      Miler 252
      Hypertherm 1250
      Hobart Handler 187
      Lincoln 210
      Practical cnc

Comment

Originally posted by fire1hawk View Post