New to forum. need advice for pipline rig

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to forum. need advice for pipline rig

I was looking into the pipeline unions and they want you to have your own rig. Any advice on what miller welders would work for those conditions? i know theres the pipepro but anything under $15,000 might be a little easier to get,lol. Sorry if i sound like a newbie but my background is from Mig and autobody(light gauge fab).

Hope your prepared for the replies your gonna get from anyone who pipelines....just wait
    ''True genius,in many fields of human endeaver,is often revealed in elegant simplicity"

Comment

First get certified, or dont waste your money.

Comment

pipeline rigs

Originally posted by RxstrRacing View Post
        I was looking into the pipeline unions and they want you to have your own rig. Any advice on what miller welders would work for those conditions? i know theres the pipepro but anything under $15,000 might be a little easier to get,lol. Sorry if i sound like a newbie but my background is from Mig and autobody(light gauge fab).
        I hate to bust your bubble,but there is no pipeline company going to let you on the job with a miller. If you can get a test ,the inspector will look you out before you start.That's just the way it is on the pipeline.What you need is a lincoln sa200 or a 300d.

Comment

Why not a Miller for the job?
          sigpic

Dynasty 200 DX
          Millermatic 350P
          30A Spoolgun
          Lincoln Pro Mig 140
          Hypertherm Powermax 30
          14" Rage Evolution dry saw
          40 ton press brake
          Evenheat Heat treat oven

1x42 / 4x48 belt grinder

Comment

That's just B.S. I've main-lined with both a PipePro 304 and a Trailblazer 302. The TB runs just as nice a bead as a Ranger 305. X-ray is X-ray on a kick-off test, don't matter whether you're runnin' red or blue in your truck-- if you can weld, you can weld.
            Big Blue 400D