US made Mig pliers/Welpers?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• US made Mig pliers/Welpers?

I'm a welding student, and I would like to buy a pair. All of the mig pliers I've seen have been imports. So far my search has come up empty. Any ideas?

A little pricey but they are USA Made and work well. I use the Channellock Fence Pliers. Plus it has a little hammer on the end. Been dragging a pair around for 15 years...Bob

http://www.channellock.com/acb/store...ol_P100C17.cfm
    Attached Files
    Bob Wright

Comment

I've had a couple pairs of those kicking around since I was a kid.... never thought to use them as mig pliers...
      Bobcat 225NT
      Cutmaster 52
      Lincoln Weld-Pak 100 buzz box
      Caterpillar TH63
      '07 Kawasaki ZZR600

Comment

They were in my grandfathers tool box i got after he died. All rusty but with good blue handles. So i took them to work to wire brush off the rust then i reblued the metal with Brownells gun bluing. Had them laying on the companies Miller Deltaweld 452 then i got the idea. Been using them ever since...Bob
        Bob Wright

Comment

Originally posted by aametalmaster View Post
          then i reblued the metal with Brownells gun bluing...Bob
          That sounds like a pretty decent idea. I have some older tools that I got from a great uncle when he passed away - a real monkey wrench (flat smooth adjustable wrench the size of a plumber's wrench) that I pull out when I need to tight that really big nut (anything over 1 1/16"). I'd love to preserve that.
          Right now its the fight with WD-40 and rag every couple months.
          Con Fuse!
          Miller Dynasty 350
          Millermatic 350P
          -Spoolmatic 30A

Hypertherm PowerMax 1000G3
          Miller Multimatic 200 - awesome portable MIG (and stick and TIG)
          Miller Maxstar 200DX - portable TIG and stick

Comment