need welding work!! got laid off.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• need welding work!! got laid off.

well guys, it finally happened. the " depression" hit idaho. I got cut today. no work around here for portable guys right now. I know a few other guys that had to sell there rigs. Does anyone know of any openings in Wyoming, colorado,Oregon, Colorado, or Utah for a portable guy? I am a good welder, and dependable as they come. I'm a decent pipe fitter and have the tools. well, atleast what i need to fit irrigation pipe. lol.
    DAY WELDING LLc

1992 dodge cummins welding truck
    trailblazer 302
    2004 cummins welding truck.
    old SA 200
    Victor torch set
    Lots of crazy ideas!!

Sorry to hear the bad times have hit home. I wish ya the best of luck finding work.

Miller 211 A.S. and Spoolmate 100
    Stickmate LX 235 AC / 160 DC.
    Clarke 180 EN Just in case
    Spectrum 375 X-Treme.
    O/A Medium Radnor Torch, Large Victor Torch.
    Milwaukee 14" Chop Saw.
    4 x 6 Horizontal Band Saw.
    Rockworth 80 Gallon 2 Stage 16 SCFM @ 175 PSI , 15 SCFM @ 90 PSI.
    Jackson Passive shade #5 for the plasma.
    I almost forgot the Hobart XVP AD Hood.

Projects and Misc Albums
    http://picasaweb.google.com/keesfriend Feel Free to Have a Look ( Just keep in mind I am an amateur )

Comment

Sorry to here that! I run a small portable welding biz here in Buhl Idaho! There is not a lot of work going on right now! I guess i have been lucky that my phone is still ringing, but most calls are for small little jobs! Nothing big at all! I get two to three calls a week from guys looking for a job! Now with Dell closing there doors in Twin Falls its not going to get better any time soon! Just hang in there!
      sigpic
      Miller Trailblazer 302
      Miller 12 RC wire feeder
      Miller HF 251D-1
      Miller 175 wire feed

Comment

"Stimulouse Money"

Originally posted by Day Welding View Post