Learn to weld 101.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Learn to weld 101.

I don't think I can say anything. What I mean is....I'm speechless.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Us7VDZT-NcQ

hahhahahaaaa. you don't know what you talking about, this is how you are suppose to weld.

this guy is terrible.... I had a great laugh, although i seen it before and I was, for some reason thinking about this video earlier, what a coincidence.

i love it when he says to grind your weld down afterwards... lol

Comment

scary

that guy has no idea. i'm no expert in metallurgy but you would probably change the temper by quenching in water. must be part of the farm code.
      Passing X-ray is directly proportional to your pain threshold Certs don't mean [email protected] boy go test!!!

Comment

Ahh That is the number one reason Home depot should not be allowed to sell anything other then a soldering iron. Welders should come with a few free lessons.
        Miller Syncrowave 200 W/Radiator 1A & water cooled torch
        Millermatic 252 on the wish list
        Bridgeport Mill W/ 2 axis CNC control
        South bend lathe 10LX40
        K.O. Lee surface grinder 6X18
        Over 20 years as a Machinist Toolmaker
        A TWO CAR garage full of tools and a fridge full of beer
        Auto shades are for rookies
        www.KLStottlemyer.com

Comment

Mental health break

The first 15 seconds gave it away. A guy with his sleeves rolled up and a plastic flux-core gun and a hand held ''shield''. I love it.

All you mig gunners out their remember not to let your ''feed'' stick out to much. And remember ''use the lowest voltage possible''. The whole thing is nothing but one-liners. Thanks for posting I feel much better about myself and life in general.
          '08 F-350
          Vantage 400
          SA-250
          SA-200
          Invertec V350Pro
          Invertec V205T-AC/DC

Miller 12VS suitcase
          Miller spectrum 2050

Pipe beveler's