Help-1 code on new Dynasty

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help-1 code on new Dynasty

I think this may be normal for some new machines based on what I am reading, but figured I'd toss it up here in case there are other things I should be checking as I'm a noob.

I have a brand new Dynasty 200 that has maybe 3-4 hours on it. Today I got a couple of help-1 codes on the display when I was trying to start. Turning the machine off and waiting a few minutes and turning it back on seemed to clear the error and I continued to weld for a little while after that.

Should I keep on going or should I look into having the unit checked out? I am handy with electronics and could pop the cover off and check some plugs / terminals if it won't trigger some "cowboy alert / warranty void" trigger switch inside the unit .

I was welding DC, 130 amps, 1/8 steel, HF start

Thanks,
    Lewis

PS - Being a rank beginner I could almost swear the few beads I did after the error didn't look the same - but that's probably just the operator and not the machine.

Hi Lewis

I sent you a PM a bit earlier . If you are having some issues or potential issues with your Dynasty , and are coming to Moncton , bring the machine with you and drop in . We can compare it to my Syncrowave and try to get things sorted out .
    Rob
    Miller MM252 with Bernard Q300
    Hypertherm PM30

Comment

Originally posted by Mustang View Post
      Hi Lewis

I sent you a PM a bit earlier . If you are having some issues or potential issues with your Dynasty , and are coming to Moncton , bring the machine with you and drop in . We can compare it to my Syncrowave and try to get things sorted out .
      Rob
      Hi Rob
      Just got your note - thanks. I might actually be coming your way next weekend and will let you know ahead of time. I used a Synchrowave for about an hour at the course I took last fall.