Dynasty 200DX ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dynasty 200DX ?

I'm new here and to welding. I have some experience MIG welding but I tried TIG welding a few weeks ago at the shop i work at and I like it more then MIG no guessing if i penetrated the metal or not. I just bought a hood speedglas 9100V

I want to get a TIG welder and i only read anything but good things about the Dynasty 200DX. I'm 19 i figure buy it now before i get older and have things that prevent me yeah know? it's probably just the right amount of machine for what ill use it for which id whatever i feel like making at home and I help mentor a local high school robotics team by welding the robot and some doing some light machine work on a lathe and mill. We use a lot of aluminum mainly 1/8 and lower and every so often when we need it 1/4. Were working on a project now with .035 wall 3/8x3/8 square tube steel which i can weld at work since i wont have my Dynasty in time to do it. i didn't have much faith in my MIG welds this year but they held up through 3 competitions which is good. I'm sure it's not the best way for me to spend roughly 3.5K but I'm sure it would be with me for some time and i could find some ways to make some money with it seems like everyone is doing that on here.

So would it be a good investment? even though I am set on buying it now think of lots of thinks to make

Andy
    Dynasty 200DX
    MillerMatic 211
    Hypertherm Max 42