inverter/transformer?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• inverter/transformer?

As you know I just got this dynasty machine and am coming from a transformer.

Right now I have no experience with the inverter and have explored it to know what it's capable of and not capable of.

From what I read everyone loves the inverters.

So here's the question: why does miller still make the transformer machines?

I mean they're "huge", take up space, etc... I know the sync 200 may be cheaper than the dynasty to get into but isn't that what the diversion is for?

why would someone buy a synchrowave 250/350 instead of the dynasty's (besides money differences.)
    Ben Fox
    www.FOXPERFORMANCEENGINES.com

Miller Dynasty 300 SD
    Millermatic 130
    MillerMatic 252
    Jet Lathe
    Jet Mill
    Rottler SG7 seat and guide machine

as i understand it the DC arc is nicer on a transformer. i think the transformers will take more abuse and have a better duty cycle. also $ to amp you get a lot more with a transformer.

i don't think you can compare a syncro200 to a div.165.

in short if it fits your needs get it.

yes we all want a dyn, but cant all aford it.
    thanks for the help
    ......or..........
    hope i helped
    sigpic
    feel free to shoot me an e-mail direct i have time to chat. [email protected]
    summer is here, plant a tree. if you don't have space or time to plant one sponsor some one else to plant one for you. a tree is an investment in our planet, help it out.
    JAMES

Comment

Inverters make a crazy noise like they are about to explode. I guess it sounds like a "cornered electric armadillo" got inside. That's something normal that you have to get used to.

Now if transformer welder makes a crazy noise like that, it probably does has an armadillo that crawled into it.

80% of failures are from 20% of causes
      Never compromise your principles today in the name of furthering them in the future.