Can I?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can I?

I'd really like to upgrade from my air cooled torch to a water cooled on my Synchrowave 200. I'm pretty sure it's doable, but I'm not sure how, any input?
    Thanks in advance!
    Miller Syncrowave 200
    Homemade Water Cooler
    130XP MIG
    Spectrum 375
    60 year old Logan Lathe
    Select Machine and Tool Mill
    More stuff than I can keep track of..

Oh boy....

Ummmm......

Unhook air cooled torch from power and shielding gas, and set to the side.

Hook up liquid cooled torch to power and shielding gas.

Hook up torch coolant lines to coolant reservoir.

Plug cooler into 110V.

Turn coolant pump "On"
    Later,
    Jason

Professional Spark Generator by Trade.

Comment

Originally posted by nocheepgas View Post
      I'd really like to upgrade from my air cooled torch to a water cooled on my Synchrowave 200. I'm pretty sure it's doable, but I'm not sure how, any input?
      Thanks in advance!
      Give yourself a LITTLE credit
      Scroll to the top of the page and click on "products"
      You make it sound like when you bought your house the welder came with it!!

www.facebook.com/outbackaluminumwelding
      Miller Dynasty 700...OH YEA BABY!!
      MM 350P...PULSE SPRAYIN' MONSTER
      Miller Dynasty 280 with AC independent expansion card
      Miller Dynasty 200 DX "Blue Lightning"

Miller Bobcat 225 NT (what I began my present Biz with!)
      Miller 30-A Spoolgun
      Miller WC-115-A
      Miller Spectrum 300
      Miller 225 Thunderbolt (my first machine bought new 1980)
      Miller Digital Elite Titanium 9400

Comment

"H2O Waveforms"

Thanks in advance!
        1.) Water-cooled TIG torch (all new collets, bodies, nozzles)
        2.) Water-cooled TIG torch adapter
        3.) TIG torch water-cooler ystem (Coolmate 1)
        4.) Case of TIG/MIG torch coolant
        5.) TIG torch cable cover (to keep things looking nice)