chinese welders

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• chinese welders

Ok I have just spent many hours researching chinese welders. I want a plasma cutter and also a TIG.. I currently own a miller passport that I use a lot. Im hobbyist/pro (only say I am a pro cuz some people have paid me to weld and I am restoring a porsche for profit).

So I am sold on the Diversion for my purpose of a tig but owe it to myself to explore the chinese welders.. the tig ac/dc plasma all in one deals for $1000 are VERY appealing to me..

Problem is.. no matter how hard I look I cannot find an example of a tig weld from one of these things.

Please dont soapbox me on why I should buy a miller.. I know ALL of the issues with chinese welders.. but you have to remember one thing.. PEOPLE DO NOT POST ABOUT GOOD EXPERIENCES ONLY BAD. Anyone work in customer service? if so you know what I mean..

Anyway.. I just want to see a **** tig weld.. could it be that they are sooo bad no one will post a pic? Has anyone got a link for me?

I cant even find someone talking about tig experiences with them.. weird.

I was looking at the new parker welder.. looks nice..
    http://www.parkermetalworking.com/

specifically the bottom unit here:
    http://divtec1.startlogic.com/parkermp_004.htm

I have two of the imported welders. They are both DC output only machines so for Aluminum I need helium.

The Longevity machine I have is a CC machine only no Plasma. The machine lists for around $250.00 .

There is a review I did on my site at http://weldingdata.com/WelderReviews...vityMMA140.htm . Here are pics from that review.

The Multiprocess machine I have was reviewed that is in the $500.00 range is at http://weldingdata.com/WelderReviews...ast/EV416D.htm . If feature 160 amp welding output AND a built in 40 amp plasma.

Below are a few pics. I have used the multiprocess more for the plpasma feature however the GTAW output is very smooth at all amperage ranges.