Under cut and no Fusion.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Under cut and no Fusion.

If you don't know please ask someone that might. Two heads are better than one.
    sorry for the pics I got a new camera still having problems with this thing
    Attached Files

What's the alloy of the round stock?

Comment

Could you try taking pictures with an aux. light source. Trouble light? It would help remove most of the shadow so we could see fine details better.

Later,
      Later,
      Jason

Professional Spark Generator by Trade.

Comment

I can't even see what I am looking at in those photos. Way too small and not enough light. Is there a problem with the way that widget is welded?
        Dynasty 350DX
        Dynasty 200DX TigRunner
        MM 350P
        MM Passport Plus
        Spectrum 375 Extreme
        08' Trailblazer 302

Comment

Sorry dude but I can't see a thing. If something is welded in there your first problem is prep -- rusty painted metal ain't gonna cut it.

Maybe some better pics please.

Comment

From what I could see...It looks like the weld broke away(at the toe) from the round stock.Not enough heat being used,turn it up a few amps.

Undercut=usually caused by poor torch angle (too acute) and the use of improper torch manipulation.

And In my opinion putting a extra fillet under side the round stock would be a good idea.In addition to all the re-work.

Dave.

Comment

Does that new camera have a macro setting? it would look like a flower icon most likely, when you resize it try a resoluation of about 400X600 or in that area.
              Regards, George

Hobart Handler 210 w/DP3035 - Great 240V small Mig
              Hobart Handler 140 - Great 120V Mig
              Hobart Handler EZ125 - IMO the best 120V Flux Core only machine

Miller Dynasty 200DX with cooler of my design, works for me
              Miller Spectrum 375 - Nice Cutter

Comment

Sorry guy's

I'll try it again I'm working on the problem.